Allowing a Driver to Add Jobs
A driver account cannot add jobs by default, they must be enabled by editing their user details.
Go to Account - Users and click on the drivers Login (usually their phone number) to open the Edit User page.
Tick the Allow to add/edit jobs checkbox and click SAVE:
Logging into the Mobile App
You can log into the MyTrucking Mobile App using your existing details.
When logged into the App as a Driver you will see the vehicles that are assigned to the Driver account on MyTrucking.
For more information on how to operate the Mobile App as a driver, click here.
Adding a Job
On iOS devices, press the "Add Job" at the top of the page.
On Android devices, click the ... icon at the top of the Vehicles page and select Add Job.
Or click on + button at the bottom of the page when you're within the vehicle.
💡Top Tip
When adding from the Jobs page, the vehicle will be pre-populated in the vehicle selection of the Add Job page.
The Add Job Page
The Add Job page will show the fields that you have enabled on MyTrucking.
The Origin and Destination fields (Charge Client, Origin, Destination) and the Product fields (Product, Quantity) are compulsory to enter.
Pressing on the Origin and Destination fields opens a page to select from. This comes from your client database in MyTrucking. You can type in the Search box to narrow the selection.
If the client you wish to use is not available, you can add a new client by clicking the " + " at the top of the page to open the Add New Client page. Simply enter the client information and press Done to add the new client.
Start and End times
If Start and End Times are enabled, the app can automatically calculate the time between them, saving drivers from having to enter the duration manually.
Don't have Start and End Times enabled? You can turn them on in General Settings.
Weight Fields
If Gross, Tare, and Nett Weight fields are enabled, the app will automatically calculate the Nett Weight when the Gross and Tare values are entered.
Don't have Weight Fields enabled? You can turn them on in General Settings.
💡Top Tip
If you used the Search function to look for a client and the Trading name was not found, when you press + to add the client, the Trading Name will be populated with the name you searched for.
Similarly, when you press on the Product field, your list of products will be displayed.
The vehicle can be changed to any other vehicles assigned to the Driver, or to Unassigned.
Pressing Save will open confirmation options: Save, Save and Repeat and Cancel.
Save, will create the job in MyTrucking and return to the App Vehicles page.
Save and Repeat will create the job and stay on the Add Job page with the Client and Product fields retaining the same entries as the previously created job.
Cancel, allows you to go back to the Add Job page.
The job will now be listed under the Vehicle selected.
Need more help?
Reach out to our MyTrucking Experts from the Messenger or search for more Help Articles.








