A Driver logged into a mobile app device will receive a notification alert when changes are made to the jobs for today, or jobs that have been accepted by the driver.
If a user is logged into the Mobile App as an Operator (including Full Access and Super User logins) a Notification will NOT be sent to the device.
If a change is made to a job for Today, a notification will be sent to the mobile app regardless of whether the job has been accepted by the driver or not.
If a change is made to a job that is showing on the Mobile App (it is within the visible date range) and has been accepted, a notification will be sent.
Important Note: If the Mobile App is open, a notification will NOT be displayed.
Notification messages will contain:
A notification message is not intended to provide enough information that the driver can perform the job without opening the App. The drivers must open the App to see the modified job.
There are 5 types of notification:
Job Rescheduled (change in date)
Job Reassigned (change in vehicle assigned)